Sunday, April 14, 2024
HomeBasketBallFIBAEuroCup Women 2022-23 participating clubs announced - EuroCup Women 2022-23 - FIBA

EuroCup Women 2022-23 participating clubs announced – EuroCup Women 2022-23 – FIBA

MUNICH (Germany) – The clubs that will compete in the 2022-23 edition of the EuroCup Women, as well as the teams that will need to battle it out in the Qualifiers in order to earn a spot in the competition, were confirmed on Thursday.
No less than 52 clubs from across Europe that aspire to succeed Tango Bourges as EuroCup Women champions registered to take part in this season’s competition, with a further six clubs directly joining the Regular Season from the EuroLeague Women Qualifier tournaments, bringing the total number of potential participants to 58.

As per the relevant regulations, the EuroCup Women Regular Season will be played across two conferences with the clubs divided based on geographical proximity criteria, and will feature a maximum of 48 participating teams, divided into 12 groups of four teams each.
Each of the two conferences includes 19 clubs that have earned a direct berth in the Regular Season, based on the club ranking of their National Federations. The remaining 10 places (five in each conference) will be awarded to the winners of the respective Qualifier ties, played over two legs in a home-and-away format.
Clubs with a Regular Season berth:

ELW Qualifiers tournament B – 2nd place
ELW Qualifiers tournament B – 3rd place
ELW Qualifiers tournament C – 2nd place
ELW Qualifiers tournament C – 3rd place
Orman Genclik (TUR)
Nesibe Aydin (TUR)
Galatasaray SK (TUR)
Bursa BSB (TUR)
NKA Universitas PEAC (HUN)
Uni Gyor (HUN)
VBW Arka Gdynia (POL)
InvestInTheWest Enea Gorzow (POL)
Panathinaikos AC (GRE)
Maccabi Bnot Ashdod (ISR)
Piestanske Cajky (SVK)
Beroe Stara Zagora (BUL)
Kibirkstis (LTU)
Clubs taking part in the Qualifiers:

Hatay BB Spor (TUR)
Ludovika-FCSM Csata (HUN)
KS Basket 25 Bydgoszcz (POL)
Esperides Kallitheas Athens (GRE)
AC Eleftheria Moschatou (GRE)
Omilos Antisfairisis Chanion (GRE)
Dafni Agiou Dimitriou (GRE)
Ramat Hasharon (ISR)
Elitzur Holon (ISR )
Slavia Banska Bystrica (SVK)
Clubs with a Regular Season berth:

ELW Qualifiers tournament A – 2nd place
ELW Qualifiers tournament A – 3rd place
Flammes Carolo Basket (FRA)
La Roche Vendee Basket (FRA)
Cadi La Seu (ESP)
Casademont Zaragoza (ESP)
IDK Euskotren (ESP)
Umana Reyer Venezia (ITA)
Zabiny Brno (CZE)
KP Brno (CZE)
Mithra Castors Braine (BEL)
Basket Namur Capitale (BEL)
BCF Elfic Fribourg (SUI)
Rutronik Stars Keltern (GER)
London Lions (GBR)
SL Benfica (POR)
Basket T71 Diddeleng (LUX)
ZKK Ragusa (CRO)
Clubs taking part in the Qualifiers:

Basket Lattes Montpellier (FRA)
Movistar Estudiantes (ESP)
Lointek Gernika Bizkaia (ESP)
Banco di Sardegna Sassari (ITA)
Phantoms Basket Boom (BEL)
House of Talents Spurs (BEL)
Sportiva Azoris Hotels (POR)
BBC Grengewald Hueschtert (LUX)
ZKK Plamen Pozega (CRO)
FIBA Europe also announced that the draw for both Regular Season groups and for the Qualifiers will take place in Munich on Friday, July 15.
About EuroCup Women
EuroCup Women is the second-tier women’s club competition in Europe, with teams from across the continent competing in the 2022-23 campaign.

For further information about EuroCup Women, visit or follow us on,, and

Copyright FIBA All rights reserved. No portion of may be duplicated, redistributed or manipulated in any form.
By accessing pages, you agree to abide by terms and conditions.
Your suplied Email address ([email protected]) does not seem to be correct



Most Popular