Sunday, May 26, 2024
HomeSport2023/24 Under-19 EURO qualifying round draw | Under-19 -

2023/24 Under-19 EURO qualifying round draw | Under-19 –

The draw has set 13 groups for next autumn that will begin the road to the finals in Northern Ireland.
The 2023/24 UEFA European Under-19 Championship qualifying round draw has set the 13 autumn groups that will begin the road to the eight-team finals in Northern Ireland.
The draw was made by Timotej Jambor, captain of the Slovakia squad in the 2022 finals, who received the Respect Fair Play prize on behalf of his team.
Group 1 (15–21 November): France (hosts), Denmark, Iceland, Estonia
Group 2 (11–17 October): Norway, Hungary, Latvia (hosts), Gibraltar
Group 3 (15–21 November): Serbia, Scotland, Bulgaria (hosts), Andorra
Group 4 (15–21 November): Italy, Sweden (hosts), Switzerland, Liechtenstein
Group 5 (11–17 October): Germany, Poland (hosts), North Macedonia, Kazakhstan
Group 6 (15–21 November): Spain, Georgia (hosts), Cyprus, Moldova
Group 7 (15–21 November): Ukraine, Slovakia, Kosovo, Malta (hosts)
Group 8 (15–21 November): Türkiye (hosts), Greece, Belarus, Lithuania
Group 9 (15–21 November): Israel, Croatia (hosts), Armenia, Faroe Islands
Group 10 (dates TBC): Czechia, Romania, Finland, San Marino (hosts)
Group 11 (15–21 November): Netherlands, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Azerbaijan, Luxembourg (hosts)
Group 12 (dates TBC): England, Austria, Wales, Montenegro (hosts)
Group 13 (15–21 November): Republic of Ireland, Belgium, Slovenia, Albania (hosts)
• There were four seeding pots in accordance with the coefficient rankings list. The 13 countries with the highest rankings were placed in Pot A, the next 13 in Pot B, and so on.

• Each group was allocated one team from each pot, with hosts then appointed to stage the mini-tournaments.
Pot A: England, France, Italy, Czechia, Spain*, Ukraine*, Republic of Ireland, Netherlands, Norway, Israel, Germany, Türkiye, Serbia*
Pot B: Austria, Slovakia, Romania, Hungary, Belgium, Sweden, Scotland, Croatia, Greece, Denmark, Bosnia and Herzegovina*, Georgia, Poland
Pot C: Finland, Bulgaria, Iceland, Switzerland, Armenia, Cyprus, Wales, Latvia, Slovenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus*, North Macedonia, Kosovo*
Pot D: Albania, Montenegro, Malta, Moldova, Kazakhstan, Faroe Islands, Andorra, Lithuania, Estonia, Luxembourg, San Marino, Gibraltar*, Liechtenstein
*Based on previous decisions of the UEFA Executive Committee and UEFA Emergency Panel, these pairs of teams could not be drawn together: Spain and Gibraltar, Belarus and Ukraine, Kosovo and Serbia, Kosovo and Bosnia & Herzegovina.
All Russian teams are currently suspended from UEFA competitions until further notice in accordance with the decision taken by the UEFA Executive Committee on 28 February 2022 and as confirmed by the Court of Arbitration for Sport on 15 July 2022. Russia are therefore not included in the 2023/24 UEFA European Under-19 Championship.

© 1998-2022 UEFA. All rights reserved.
The UEFA word, the UEFA logo and all marks related to UEFA competitions, are protected by trademarks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trademarks. Use of signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.



Most Popular