Tuesday, April 16, 2024
HomeSport2023/24 Under-17 EURO qualifying round draw | Under-17 - UEFA.com

2023/24 Under-17 EURO qualifying round draw | Under-17 – UEFA.com

The draw has set autumn’s 13 groups to begin the road to Cyprus.
The 2023/24 UEFA European Under-17 Championship qualifying round draw has set 13 groups of four to be contested as one-venue mini-tournaments between 27 September and 21 November 2023.
The draw was made by Diogo Monteiro, captain of the Portugal squad in the 2022 finals, who received the Respect Fair Play prize on behalf of his team.
In all, 52 nations will be involved in the qualifying round: the 54 entrants minus hosts Cyprus (who qualify direct for the final tournament) and top seeds Netherlands (who enter in the elite round).
The top two teams in each group will progress to the elite round along with the five third-placed teams with the best records against the top two in their section.
Group 1 (11–17 October): Denmark, Austria, Georgia (hosts), Lithuania
Group 2 (27 September–3 October): Sweden, Poland, Latvia, Moldova (hosts)
Group 3 (15–21 October): Germany, Ukraine, Finland, Liechtenstein (hosts)
Group 4 (21–27 October): Serbia (hosts), Slovenia, Luxembourg, Azerbaijan
Group 5 (15–21 November): Portugal (hosts), Czechia, Montenegro, Albania
Group 6 (15–21 November): France, Norway, Romania (hosts), Estonia
Group 7 (21–27 October): Türkiye (hosts), Scotland, Belarus, Kazakhstan
Group 8 (25–31 October): Spain, Slovakia, North Macedonia, Malta (hosts)
Group 9 (3–9 November): England, Croatia (hosts), Kosovo, Faroe Islands
Group 10 (11–17 October): Republic of Ireland (hosts), Switzerland, Iceland, Armenia
Group 11 (25–31 October): Italy (hosts), Greece, Northern Ireland, San Marino
Group 12 (11–17 October): Belgium, Israel (hosts), Wales, Gibraltar
Group 13 (25–31 October): Hungary (hosts), Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Andorra
• There were four seeding pots in accordance with the coefficient rankings list. The 13 countries with the highest rankings were placed in Pot A, the next 13 in Pot B, and so on.
• Each group was allocated one team from each pot, with hosts then appointed to stage the mini-tournaments.
Pot A: Spain*, Italy, France, England, Germany, Portugal, Belgium, Republic of Ireland, Hungary, Serbia*, Sweden, Türkiye, Denmark
Pot B: Scotland, Israel, Norway, Switzerland, Czechia, Slovenia, Greece, Bosnia and Herzegovina*, Ukraine*, Poland, Austria, Slovakia, Croatia
Pot C: Finland, Iceland, Belarus*, Bulgaria, North Macedonia, Romania, Georgia, Northern Ireland, Kosovo*, Wales, Montenegro, Luxembourg, Latvia
Pot D: Estonia, Faroe Islands, Albania, Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Andorra, Lithuania, Moldova, Malta, Gibraltar*, Liechtenstein, San Marino
*Based on previous decisions of the UEFA Executive Committee and UEFA Emergency Panel, these pairs of teams could not be drawn together: Spain and Gibraltar, Belarus and Ukraine, Kosovo and Serbia, Kosovo and Bosnia & Herzegovina.
All Russian teams are currently suspended from UEFA competitions until further notice in accordance with the decision taken by the UEFA Executive Committee on 28 February 2022 and as confirmed by the Court of Arbitration for Sport on 15 July 2022. Russia are therefore not included in the 2023/24 UEFA European Under-17 Championship.
© 1998-2022 UEFA. All rights reserved.
The UEFA word, the UEFA logo and all marks related to UEFA competitions, are protected by trademarks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trademarks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.



Most Popular